March Favorites!

DW-DSCN4523-

DW-DSCN4524

It’s been excruciatingly hot in my part of the world and thus a changeup in my makeup lineup was necessary. I feel the need to bathe more than 3 times a day these days, and when I do I’ve been loving using Dr. Woods Shea Vision Almond Castile Soap (which I’m about to run out of as you can see); it makes me come out of the shower smelling like a Chinese jelly dessert, which I’m all for. I also just recently discovered Oryspa’s Rice Bran Shampoo in the AM Blend formulation, which is supposed to help problematic scalps.  It smells and feels incredibly minty and just about anything that will make me feel a tad colder is a good thing right now. I forgot to include another Oryspa staple in the photos, which is their Rice Bran Meditation Balm, which smells citrusy and minty at the same time, I am in love! All this heat is giving me headaches, and I rub them on my temples and/or just smell the balm and I always already feel much better.  Oryspa is a local organic and cruelty free brand, by the way, and you know I have to go back to support them some more.

I also did a post this month about my two new lip favorites, Nivea’s Milk & Honey Soothing Lip Care and the Mood Matcher Luxe, both of which I have been wearing almost everyday since I purchased them. When I’m not using those two though, you’d see me wearing an old lip gloss favorite, The Face Shop’s I Love Pure Color Pure My Lips Gloss in Juicy Peach because it looks like summer. At least do me it does. And it smells like peaches, which I love.  I gave my Butter Gloss some rest and used the Nyx Mega Shine Lip Gloss in Natural, which I complained about way back because it smelled like cherries. I’ve learned to tolerate the cherry scent a tad (a tad!!) because I really do love the formulation of this one, and the color, too.

A new staple in my routine: the K-Palette Real Lasting Eyeliner in the Waterproof Micro version, a review of which still remains in my drafts, sigh. Here’s the briefest review I can do for you, a prelude to the long and very delayed one: I love it.

I’ve also reunited with the Too Cool for School Dinoplatz Pearl Bay Invasion in Baby Pink Clam because of this new routine I’ve been needing and loving. If you haven’t checked out the post, and are consequently drowning in Manila heat your makeup is dripping, try the routine out! 🙂 It is also part of my March favorites, that new routine.

This little plastic bottle of Fresca Olive Mist has been stashed in my bag–it smells so refreshing. I can’t stand using anything too heavy scented with this heat. Despite the heat though, I’ve been trying to grow my hair out again, and I feel like these Healthy Options Biotin capsules have been helping out.

At the end of the day, I now take off my makeup with the Ziaja Duo-Phase Eye Makeup Remover that I got on sale at the Beauty Bar for Php151. It reminds me a lot of the Cyber Colors one that I really loved but this one is a tad more oily but no extremely so. And I’ve switched up my nighttime routine because I feel like the 3CE Nursing Cream is too heavy for the weather we have now. I’ve gone back to using the Tarte Pure Maracuja Oil because it does feel light.

 

How is March treating you?

 

2 thoughts on “March Favorites!

  1. I use the same shampoo from Oryspa. I seriously love that product. I got it for my dandruff problem that seems to always recur. I’ve used commercial dandruff shampoos in the past but I don’t know why I don’t respond well to them but that one got rid of my problem in no time. it’s really amazinggg

Leave a Reply

