B-A-N-A-N-A-S

DW-DSCN4441This was an impulse purchase when I walked in the Beauty Bar to get a much-needed bottle of makeup remover–a product you may have seen sitting on their counters and disregarded. Friends, this is the Fran Wilson Mood Matcher Luxe Twist Stick in Shell Pink (Php295).

I’ve seen their Mood Matcher lipsticks on the counters for quite sometime now, reminiscent of the Ever Bilena lipsticks you’d see in more affordable beauty counters all over the Philippines. Oh and mood rings, yes. (I was so into those when I was in gradeschool–My Girl days.) I was never drawn to those lipsticks for various reasons, but this new product of theirs, I’m very drawn to. I happen to love chubby sticks–you know I was obsessed with those Revlon Kissable Balm Stains, and thereon I have had trouble resisting other lipstick product in chubby form.  Also, the price! Very affordable.

This Mood Match Luxe Twist Lipstick comes in four shades I believe, and I was most drawn towards this yellow variant.

DW-DSCN4444This yellow one has pigments that instantly transforms into a shade called ‘Shell Pink’ once it touches your skin or lips. According to the box (because their website is a bitch), this product contains an “innovative formula [that] instantly reacts with your lips to create a one-of-a-kind shade that perfectly suits your mood.” Also, that  it is “clinically proven [with a] 12-hour staying power…will never smudge, feather, or bleed.”

This product is all I’ve been using on lips (apart from a new lip balm favorite which you’ll read about below) the past few days and while I can’t personally attest to a 12-hour wear on this one, it does really last long on my lips, even after eating and drinking. It dries down to a matte finish and while it doesn’t dry my lips, those with parched lips will definitely still need some balm with this. I’ve observed that putting a lip balm on top of this doesn’t seem to diminish its staying power, as other lip products would.

Packaging is waaaay sleeker compared to their lipstick line, and well, is reminiscent of the packaging of all the other lip crayons out there, except that I really love that they’re all in black and silver.

DW-DSCN4453

On the left side, swatched heavily. On the right, you’ll see it swatched lightly.

‘Shell Pink’ is the softer pink in the selection–they have two pink versions in their range. (Although I’m not sure if the shades really transform differently per person.) It dries down to a very natural looking lipstain, and well, I can say with all conviction that I’m obsessed.

You know I’m obsessed when I immediately put it in my makeup pouch a day after purchasing it. I am, in fact, going back for the other colors this week, when I hopefully find some time!

Oh and another yellow product I’ve been obsessed with lately: Nivea’s A Kiss of Milk & Honey soothing lip care, yet another impulse purchase when I was out to buy Petroleum Jelly (for tattooing purposes). If you know me at all, you’d know how much I love honey and honey-scented products and this one is just ridiculously and beautifully scented, I have it on my bedside table and then I take it with me in my makeup pouch. Sigh.

DW-DSCN4459

3 thoughts on “B-A-N-A-N-A-S

  1. Looks interesting! I’m obsessed with Nivea’s fruity shine pomegranate 🙂 I’m addicted to lip balm, I think I have around 4 variants in my daily purse haha

  2. Pingback: March Favorites! | dandelion whiskers

Leave a Reply

