December and January Favorites!

It’s that time of the month–Favorites time! And because I wasn’t able to share my favorites for last month, I decided to tie those up with this month’s, which is why there’s a shit-ton in this list. I’ve been loving a lot of things lately!

DW-DSCN4184

The first faction in the list is jewelry.

DW-DSCN4175Last December I got to check out stuff from Stockton Row at Cura V and I absolutely love their stuff. I only got the turquoise bracelet above, though, but I am still thinking about the necklaces they had.  I also got a little gold ring from Mango, the one with the green gem, which I’ve been wearing a lot. Either that or the little brass skull pinkie ring which I got really cheap from a random Korean store I saw in Rockwell. Also, beside Earth Kitchen along White Plains is a store that sells organic vegetables and spices and other local stuff (my memory fails me at the moment, what is that store called. Grr.)–I got this brass bracelet made by the people of the T’boli tribe. I absolutely love this a lot.  They had limited stocks available when I was there but I’m sure to get more when they restock.

DW-DSCN4181The second faction: scents and body things, I guess. In December, my room smelled like this scent from Sparrow called Breakfast in Bed–chocolatey goodness. Chocolate = comfort, in my world. I’ve also been loving this bottle of Yoga Love Healing Cream in Cooling Chamomile, which was a Christmas present from F! I’ve been using it a lot during yoga practice, and actually after tattooing (when my back hurts a lot), and before going to bed. I guess I’m becoming a lola that way. Also, a random purchase I did when I was at the Legaspi Sunday Market, this bottle of Fresca Olive Mist, which comes in an easy bottle to stash in my bag. I always feel refreshed when I spritz this on, and  well, this is generally a non-offensive scent. I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone who didn’t like the smell of Olive sprays or oils.

DW-DSCN4191Of course I’ve been using the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette every single time I go out ever since I got it. Not included in the photo, the Hourglass Veil primer, too, which is one of the best things I’ve ever put on my face. I’ve also been using the Smashbox Photo Op Eye Enhancing Palette for Blue Eyes a lot–I love the shades called Shell (an peachy champagne) and Sable (medium brown) the most. The Koh Gen Do Aqua Foundation has also been a staple, and I was never really one to wear foundation all the time. This just feels like skin! Like the best version of my skin! The Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Thankful has also been my go-to blush; it’s a very easy color to wear that stays on practically the whole day.

My friend J gave me a brassy gold ‘metallic effect’ nail polish called Live Love Dream (which I’m assuming is from Aeropostale–I could be wrong) in a shade called Dazzle Me. It’s a gold shade I’m really partial to. What you do is, you’re supposed to apply a thick coat of the varnish on your nails then hover the metallic thingie on top of the cap on the nail to create a magnetic effect. I don’t necessarily see that, but I really do like the color a lot.

Another thing I got last December, which I haven’t posted about yet, is the Ben Nye Media Pro HD SK-1 Cover All Concealer wheel, which I think is perfect for my ever-changing tones. I’ve proclaimed my love for this a couple of posts ago: the Nyx Butter Gloss in Vanilla Cream Pie. Another Nyx staple in my bag: the Nyx Jumbo eye pencil in French Fries. If I’m not using the gloss, then you can pretty much bet I’m using my new favorite, the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella. I absolutely love the way this glides on my lips despite being matte. And the color! It’s the kind of red I’ll always love. And finally, the Maracuja Oil has been a nightly face staple, I’ve been loving the results.

What have you been loving lately?

2 thoughts on “December and January Favorites!

  1. Hello. Where may I find / buy the OLIVE MIST? I’ve been looking for this since 2 years ago. It was also a random purchase at the Echo store in Serendra. The supplier never delivered stocks since then. I appreciate any info you can give me. Thank you very much

Leave a Reply

