To the beach!

I’m super excited because I will be flying to Coron, Palawan with the manfriend tomorrow. I stayed there a couple of weeks last year and I am in love with this place.  The manfriend’s never been, so I’m excited to bring him to some of my favorite islands and to some others I haven’t been to. Also, it’s going to be our anniversary, too!  Anyway, here are some beauty-related things I’m bringing to the trip.

  • DW-DSCN3300
  • Two kinds of sunblock –one for the face, the Yadah one which I love and doesn’t break me out, and then this new Watson’s brand body sunblock called Ultra Screen MD Sunblock with SPF 60. It’s supposed to be hypoallergenic, cooling and unscented. We’ll see how this goes.
  • Insect Repellant is always a must when travel ling. I find that the Green Cross Family Protect Lotion works best for me.
  • Avene Eau Thermale Spring Water just because!
  • I find that I like bringing CC Cream instead of BB Cream when traveling to tropical places because it isn’t pigmented and therefore looks more natural.  Here I have the Etude House CC Cream in Glow.
  • I’m giving this another shot: The Body Shop’s Honey Bronze Lip Nectar because doesn’t it feel really tropical? I really didn’t like it the first few times I tried it but let’s see how I feel about it when worn in the most tropical of settings: on a sunny island! I hope I feel sexy. Haha.
  • I will certainly need this to replenish and rehydrate my lips after a long day under the sun: Lucas Papaw Ointment.
  • If you’re tattooed at all, you will need some kind of tattoo preservation product. I have an all-organic Hemp Tattoo Balm with SPF 18 by The Merry Hempsters.
  • I have Tony Moly’s Dear Me Petite Cotton Pact, just in case. I know I won’t be using it while on a boat of course, but I schedule some downtime around the town, so maybe I’ll end up needing it.
  • For a romantic dinner, a bit of tangerine for my lips (which I feel always looks much more awesome when I have a tan on). I have the Too Cool for School Dinoplatz Lost Identity Lip Crayon in Lost in Hawaii (slightly apt for my purposes). Oh this’ll be good for airport purposes as well.
  • A ‘statement’ lip (and cheek) product: Too Cool Art Class Multi Color Paint in No. 3 which is this beautiful bright pink that I absolutely love on my cheeks and lips. I think this’ll look great when I have a tan on, too.
  • A clear eyebrow gel from Nichido for that brushed up brow look.
  • Baby tweezers!
  • Fresh Brown Sugar EDP because I feel like it’s the perfect scent for the anniversary–sweet and citrusy. (Also, the bottle’s almost empty, so I’m hoping it’s going to be ok at the airport?)
  • Extra razor.
  • A must have on the boat, in the water: Alba Unpetroleum Plan Powered Lip Care in Vanilla with SPF 18. Always protect your puckers!
  • Extra lip protection, with better flavor: Tony Moly Blueberry Lip Tint, which I recently discovered has SPF 15 pala! Yay!
  • Missha Perfect Concealer in Medium, for date nights.
  • A Nyx Waterproof Retractable Eye Liner in Silky Cashmere, again for date nights.
  • Toplook Teddybear Hand Cream, because I’m never comfortable when I feel my pruning hands from the water.
  • Acca Kappa Muschio Bianco Soap because I looove how this smells and the only body washes I have right now are extremely sweet smelling and I wanted to bring something that’ll smell awesome on the manfriend too (we only pack 1 toiletry bag). Not in photo, my facial wash (Human Heart Nature) and shampoo.
  • And then behind you see this beautiful fabric I bought in Bali. I’ll be using this as my sarong the whole time. Yaaay.

Talk to you ladies when I get back!

3 thoughts on “To the beach!

Leave a Reply

