Last night’s WILLT: The Explosions in the Sky face!

DW-DSCN2953

About Explosions in the Sky: they were amazing. I wish I brought a sleeping bag and a comforter to the gig though! Those kinds of gigs require a good trip. Amazing, amazing.

Anyway, I was going for an ethereal-slash-neutral flushed cheeks look. Music from the likes of Explosions in the Sky and Sigur Ros always makes me wish I was under Aurora Borealis lights. So I don’t know, I guess this is sort of like, my cold weather-Scandinavian look? I don’t know what I’m talking about, I’ve never been to that part of the world.

Anyway, I did my usual foundation and concealer routine, applying some of the Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Luminizer in Baby Pink Clam above my cheekbones and on my nosebridge, under the foundation. And then I contoured ever so slightly using the matte bronzer in that ELF St. Lucia Cream Duo, blending it in with the Virginia Olsen sculpting brush. I dusted quite a bit of the Nyx Powder Blush in Pinky on the apples of my cheeks–following a ‘V’ form. I also dusted the excess on the top of my nose, too–so I look like I really have been somewhere cold, hahahaha.

On my eyes, I put on some of the Essence I ❤ Stage Eyeshadow base, then dabbed on the Breeze shade from Stila’s In the Garden Palette on my eyelids and blended it well with my ring finger. I applied a dark satin-y brown eyeshadow called Look at my Eyes BR403 from Etude House on the crease of my lids and blended it well with a blending brush from EcoTools. I drew a medium sized line above my lash line using the Etude House Drawing Show liquid eyeliner in black, creating a wee-baby flick at the tip. I curled my lashes then applied just a coat of Maybelline’s The Falsies, which I honestly have to use up really soon.

I’ve been doing my eyebrows the same way lately: I brush the strands down then I fill in sparse areas with Tony Moly 7 day Tattoo Eyebrow Pen.  I brush them back in place and enhance the shape using the Mikyajy Desirable Baked Matte Eyeshadow in Brown Canyon.

I drew in my lips with Etude House Soft Touch Auto Lipliner in number 2, I believe, which is the tawny brown one. I dabbed on some of The Body Shop’s Honey Bronze Lip Nectar in Honey Beige on top of the liner.

Did you see the Explosions in the Sky show?

 

Most of the products I used in the look are cruelty-free except for Maybelline and Mikyajy–while Too Cool for School claims they are cruelty-free in our email exchange, I have yet to see proof that they really are.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Last night’s WILLT: The Explosions in the Sky face!

Leave a Reply

