A quick WILLT!

DW-DSCN2915Hello there, a quick WILLT for ya. I keep doing variations of this look lately, in different tones–sometimes I’ll do a lilac version of this, or a mossy green or golds/bronzes. Today I did a taupe-y version, I’d say.

I did the usual prep work: Be Fine eye cream, Bloom Argan Oil and Rose Moisturizer, Yadah Oh My Sunblock, then ELF Mineral Infused Primer. Then I did something I learned from a couple of Lisa Eldridge and Wayne Goss makeup videos: I contoured and highlighted (I used the ELF cream bronzer from the St. Lucia duo to contour, and to highlight/illuminate, Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Pearl Bay Invasion in Baby Pink Clam) before putting on lightweight foundation–truth is, I only have 1 foundation! I have the L’Oreal True Match in Nude Amber, and I haven’t really found the need to find another one because I don’t wear foundation too much (also I have yet to find a cruelty-free counterpart of this stuff). Oh and same concealer for me, Missha Perfect Concealer in Medium under my eyes and Collection longwearing concealer for the red areas. And then I dabbed, sort of set in the concealer with a the Essence Fix & Matte Translucent Powder.

For cheeks, I dusted some of Nyx’s Powder Blush in Pinky on the apples of my cheeks.

Then I put on some of the Essence Eyeshadow base on my eyelids, then dusted on the Breeze eyeshadow from Stila’s In the Garden Palette, which is a champagne-y color. I dabbed on some of Nyx’s Iced Mocha eyeshadow stick on my crease and blended it out with the Ecotools blending brush (I love these types of brushes). I took a thin eyeshadow brush and carefully dabbed on some of the Mikyajy Matte Baked Eyeshadow in Brown Canyon on my upper and lower lids. I used the Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara for my lashes.

On my lips, I used Putty, a matte peachy nude lipstick from Make’s New Medieval Palette. I quickly spritzed Avene spring water on my face to seal everything, and well to make it not so matte, and also, it was just so hot today!

How are you?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A quick WILLT!

Leave a Reply

