Review: Yadah Oh My Sunblock

DW-DSCN2867I brought this newly purchased Yadah Oh My Sunblock with me this weekend, on a trip I took with the manfriend and his family.  What perfect timing to check this baby out. I was certainly not on a hunt for sunblocks when I walked in The Beauty Bar weeks ago, but this was a new line they were selling and the packaging and price points of the products were just too hard to pass up.

Yadah Oh My Sunblock has SPF 35 PA++.  It is described as a “highly moisturizing UVA/UVB sun protector that helps to smooth and soften with lightweight matte finishing.”  It is “8-Free”, meaning that is free of parabens, triethanolamine, benzophenone, sulfate surfactant, mineral oil, tar color, talc, and propylene glycol. The brand uses a lot of natural ingredients and I appreciate that. I do not, however, have any information on whether or not they test on animals.

It has a faint floral scent that I personally like (I feel like it smells of lillies), but it doesn’t linger.  It applies easily (not patchy at all) and I have not noticed a white cast, like most sunblocks tend to do. It does not feel sticky at all; it certainly does not have that ‘sunblock feel’ if you know what I mean. It feels very lightweight! I also noticed that yes, it is mattifying as it promised so, and I love that bit. I was kinda miserable with my last face sunblock purchase (the Etude House Sunprise) and I am so happy that this is the exact opposite of that one.

Here’s a photo of me and Pinkerton, post afternoon siesta by the pool, sans makeup, just the sunblock. I think it really did a pretty good job in terms of keeping my skin matte, don’t you think so? I don’t know if you can tell by the photo but I felt really comfortable with just this on, I love its texture, its consistency, its finish.

DW-DSCN2830

I will definitely be purchasing the bigger version of this.  I just got the 20ml version, to test it out.  This 20ml tube goes for only Php225, while the full version goes for around Php450, I believe.  If you are on the lookout for face sunblocks, try this one, I like it alot!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Review: Yadah Oh My Sunblock

Leave a Reply

