Haul: Too Cool for School

The manfriend and I had lunch at SM MOA last weekend; we were going to the Book Fair after, which was held at SMX.  Before that though, I remembered I never had the chance to check out the Too Cool for School branch that opened months ago! And so I did, and these are what I got.

DW-DSCN2289A chubby stick-esque lip color (which was on sale, yay), a multipurpose paint pot, a makeup bag suitable for tweens but hey I am still a child at heart, and the manfriend insisted I buy that thing with the skull which I think he assumed as just wet wipes for his car but I think it’s makeup remover–we never asked the SA.

Have you tried any of these? Are they any good? I’m pretty excited to try them out.

Too Cool for School is weird about animal testing. Nowhere in their website does it say that they are cruelty-free. I emailed them a couple of months ago, however, asking about their policy on animal testing and it went this way.

Me: Are you cruelty-free?

Them: What do you mean?

Me: Do you test your products on animals?

Them: I’ll get back to you.

Them again: No we don’t test on animals.

Pretty sketchy, but I am still inquiring through their head office in Korea!

6 thoughts on “Haul: Too Cool for School

  1. I have the multi-purpose paint pot thing. I like it a lot, but I just mostly use it on my cheeks because it doesn’t really suit me as a lippie. Haven’t really tried it as an eye shadow, though. I plan to buy be gel-based version of that make-up remover also because the SA said that it removes impurities as well as make-up. I don’t know why I believe her but I really wanna buy it. Haha.

    • Hahaha these SAs and their selling skills! I’ve been loving the multi-purpose pot thing too! I thought I’d love the lip crayon more, but turns out I’m more in love with the pot! It lasts long/stains the lips rin! 🙂

  2. Did you ever get a response on the animal testing? Curious if they test products, ingredients, have someone test for them, or sell in China…”we do not test” is very vague…

    • No contact anymore, they just gave that very vague and suspicious response. The first person who responded to me asked, “Sorry, what do you mean by animal testing?” and the second one quickly said, “We do not test”. I’m assuming they do though.

Leave a Reply

