The case of the WILLTs : just a couple that I found presentable

I take the lousiest selfies–a bad trait for a beauty blogger, I know. I can’t, for the life of me, take decent self photos without me facing the mirror! (I always look super awkward.) If you’ve noticed, I try to do a lot of reviews without showing how the product actually looks on me (except for a very few ones, like the last post, for example). So here’s a couple that I found presentable (read: not as awkward looking as the others). Please bear with the dirty mirror.

DW-DSCN1660Off to the tattoo studio. Etude House CC Cream in Glow + Sleek Be Beautiful Blemish Balm in Light + Missha Perfect Concealer + Essence I ❀ Stage Eyeshadow Base + Nyx Rouge Cream Blush in Bronze Goddess (used as a cream eyeshadow) + Maybelline The Falsies Waterproof Mascara + Nyx Wonder Pencil in Medium + Tony Moly 7 Days  Tattoo Eyebrow + ELF Contouring Blush Cream from the St. Lucia Duo + Stila Long Wear Liquid Lip Color in Patina + Tony Moly Dear Me Petite Cotton Pact in 02 Natural Beige

DW-DSCN1731Errand day! Etude House CC Cream in Glow + Missha Perfect Concealer + L’oreal Lucent Magique Light Touch Up Pen in Light + ELF Eyebrow Cream in Dark Brown + Nyx Rouge Cream Blush in Bronze Goddess (this time as actual blusher) + Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara in 01 Extreme Black + Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey

DW-DSCN1757And then yesterday—despite the horrible nails–was my birthday!!! I turned 29! Yi-yeah! When I was younger I always thought I’d feel depressingly old at this point but heyyy I’ve never felt better. πŸ™‚ Funny/lovely how things turn out to be. Anyway! Yesterday I had a birthday date with my main man and here’s how I looked.

ELF Mineral Infused Face Primer + L’oreal Le Teint True Match in N7 Nude Amber + Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Medium + ELF Eyebrow Cream in Dark Brown + Essence I ❀ Stage Eyeshadow Base + Stila In the Garden eyeshadows bark (all over lid), moss (slightly on the crease and blended) , juniper (on the crease and on the lower line), honey (in the middle part of the lid and on the brow bone) + Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in Starfish + Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in 260 Heavenly + The Face Shop I Love Pure Color Pure My Lips Lipgloss in Juicy Peach + Tony Moly Dear Me Petite Cotton Pact in 02 Natural Beige

6 thoughts on “The case of the WILLTs : just a couple that I found presentable

Leave a Reply

