My first consciously cruelty-free (baby) haul!

Yay! Happy to report back to you after a looooong heavy duty week. I was stuck for a week in Ortigas, in a rather formal project, thus the recent lack of posts.  Anyway, I just found out that Digital Traincase has a real boutique along Ortigas Avenue, in a condo near the Shell Gas Station and I had to check it out, given that (a) I already was in Ortigas, (b) I’ve never given Nyx a fair chance and, (c) Nyx is a cruelty-free brand! (Also, I was sort of inspired by a Goss Wayne tutorial that I’ll be posting about really soon.)

Here’s the wee haul:

IMG_20130420_122347_1

IMG_20130422_170440_1

Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Iced Mocha–I was really looking for the ‘Milk’ shade everybody loves but it was out of stock.  But this is a nice wearable bronzey shade.

PhotoGrid_1366622349680

 

Finally got my hands on the Nyx Wonder Pencil! I got it in the Medium Shade. I tried it out right after I bought it actually haha. It’s to be used either as a concealer, a waterline eyeliner, or a highlighter. Loving it so far.

 

PhotoGrid_1366622405913

Very excited about this one: the Rouge Cream Blush and I got it in Bronze Goddess.

And theeen, after that place, the manfriend suggested we check out The Grey Market at the Bellitudo Lifestyle Strip along White Plains. I didn’t know The Souq Organics was there. It’s a lovely little place, that strip.  I only got a Make-up Removal Lotion from Biopha Organic, which I’ve been seeing a lot in PCX stores lately.  The little bag they gave me came with 4 sample products though, (perfect because I have a couple of beach trips coming up) so yay!

IMG_20130422_170203_1

PhotoGrid_1366622444857

I have a couple of posts line up for the week, too! How have you been?

8 thoughts on “My first consciously cruelty-free (baby) haul!

  1. D***! Why just now!? 😦 Nyx should’ve released a flesh-toned liner months ago before I bought Nars Rue Bonaparte…. At least now, I know I don’t have to shell out that much again. I hope this is as good.

  2. I’ve never tried buying from Digital Traincase, but I’ll probably drop by their shop soon. Not much of an online shopper as I’d still rather test/swatch the products first before buying. I’ve canvassed Nyx lip glosses and DT seems to have the lowest price by far. 🙂

Leave a Reply

