Today, a little haul just so I don’t twitch

I feel like I haven’t been in the beauty section in a while–maybe I’m wrong, but I’ve been cramped with deadlines lately, I feel like I haven’t been out, even though I really have. Excuses, excuses to purchase something, anything. Haha. I went to the mall to have new lens for these vintage frames I got at Art in the Park but alas, that wasn’t too successful. Honestly, I don’t think I can go to the mall anymore without checking out some beauty supplies.

I’ve been reading a lot on Essence Cosmetics and there have been some good recommendations from you folks and from other blogs. Other than the brand’s affordability,  I most especially  love that they are a cruelty-free company. So I’m supporting Essence all the way.  I went back to get eyeshadows from them but I ended up getting just one thing from them, but I did do a few laps around and got little items to appease the makeup gods.

1. Flormar Clean Care Make-up Wet Wipes, Php 149

2. Montagne Jeunesse Chocolate Masque, which I tried last December and it did sting my skin a bit, but I liked how my skin looked after haha. The means to an end, I guess. Php 79.75 only!

3. Essence Fix &  Matte Translucent Loose Powder, Php259. I am very very curious about this one. Will use it tonight (travelling back to the province!) and see how it goes!

20130325_181305

4. Color my Brows in #01 Rich Brown from Etude House, Php328.  My first time with an eyebrow mascara, actually. I’m pretty skeptical about the shade, it could be a little too light for my current hair color but we’ll see.

20130325_181252

4 thoughts on “Today, a little haul just so I don’t twitch

    • Haha im glad you feel that way too! sometimes you just have to have…something. :p im starting to really like essence too! i just read very good reviews about their mascara soooo… hmm hehe

Leave a Reply

