A lovely day.

I’m probably a bad blogger because I fail to bring a camera with me everywhere, especially for important events like friends’ weddings. I told you about the garden wedding I went to last weekend, and well, I didn’t have a camera with me. So I’m pretty glad all my friends were equipped with snazzy phones and cameras, I grabbed most of them to show you how my makeup turned out to be!

Let me tell you this, it didn’t turn out as planned. We were expecting a rather rainy day, as it has been pouring like crazy the days before. So I planned to put on heavier makeup. But suddenly, hours before the wedding, the skies cleared up! It turned out to be a really sunny afternoon. πŸ™‚ So I had to tone down my eye makeup a bit, and also I realized I was bound to cry (as I always do at weddings, but especially with this wedding! I love this couple and they’ve been together forever and it was about time they got married and I am so so so happy for them!), and plus, I had two guy friends as roommates who were nagging us to do our makeup quickly (damn youuuu), and thus, my makeup wasn’t as complete as I wanted it to be. I lack liquid eyeliner on my top lid, and more eye definition. But I was happy nonetheless, I was in a lovely place, with good friends, good food, good alcohol, and good love. πŸ™‚

577322_10151314904292285_1576539271_n

The entourage! Wanted to show you how lovely the outfits were! And the lovely newly weds, too! πŸ™‚ Photo snatched from Carl. πŸ™‚

402805_10151271672022117_432567025_n

I love these ladies a lot! It’s funny but I just realized how long we’ve all been friends (and the kids too). This was taken before the ceremony and missing in the photo is the bride, as she was being dressed. Photo from Lianne.

75996_10151314902917285_932841740_n

The flower girls! That is me on the left, channeling Frida Kahlo (was seriously contemplating doing a unibrow on me), there’s 12 year old Ada next to me (waaah so tall!), birthday girl Hannah, and Ashie (my baby from anotha momma) below.

644716_10151314901957285_915604023_nOkay, so this is my only sort of close up photo and it isn’t very flattering, I know, because my friend Carl took it after I bawled my eyes out during the ceremony (dammit). (It was a lovely wedding, you guys, we were all very emotional.) So pardon if I look horrible but here’s what I used:

1. My favorite L’Oreal True Match Super Blendable Foundation in N7 Nude Amber

2. Missha Perfect Concealer in Medium

3. Wet n Wild Color Icon Bronzer in Princess

4. Stila Convertible Color in Lilium

5. Too Cool For School Dinoplatz Pearl Bay Invasion Luminizer in Baby Pink Clam, which I used for the inner corners of my eyes, my brow bone and that spot above the cheeks to temples, you know the drill.

6. Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio in Walking in Eggshells, the pink champagne and brown shade mostly. The champagne one I patted all over my lid, then I used the brown shade as a transition color.

7. The Balm Shady Lady Eyeshadow Singles in Shameless Shana, which I patted on the creases of my eyes and blended upwards, for a semi-cat eye look. I also patted it with a thin eyeshadow brush under my lower waterline.

8. Stila Smudge Crayon in Black, which I used to line my lower waterline and on my upper lid then blended upward.

9. For my eyebrows I used the Maybelline Masterbrow (but this photo doesn’t justify the product! I probably rubbed my forehead or something, weird. Look at other photos instead! Hahaha)

10. For my lips I swiped on a combination of my daily favorites: Covergirl Lip Perfection Lipstick in Heavenly and Shiseido Perfect Rouge Glowing Matte Lipstick in PK224.

11. I used Maybelline Falsies Waterproof Mascara for my lashes.

485105_10151286344237314_1789234282_n

Aha! I found a photo right after dressing up! Photo from Carl, I believe.

601457_10151314900312285_172910585_n374534_10151314903292285_2058037299_n

Woohoo fun times! So there, I have the loveliest friends (inside and out) and I had a good, really good weekend and I send all of you good vibes, from where I am to where you are! πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “A lovely day.

Leave a Reply

