Yet another baby haul.

So yesterday, I finally got to go out of the house/studio for the first time in weeks. I love my job and all, but I never really get to step out of the house! Freelancer woes haha. So I was pretty much excited to have some free time and shop and watch a movie. (My friend and I watched Les Miserables by the way. I tried not to wear eyeliner and mascara; I knew I was going to bawl my eyes out and I sure did. But! At the last minute, I decided to try out one of the products I bought during this haul and damn it did work mighty fine. Will discuss in a bit. So if you haven’t seen it and plan to, no heavy eye makeup or use waterproof ones! And also, tissue!)

Let’s get on with the baby haul.

The reason I decided to go out really was because my brow kit died on me–I don’t know if I dropped it, but anyway I’ll post about that maybe tomorrow. So I had to get an eyebrow thingie.  I wanted to get those Eyebrow Tattoo things that everyone’s been raving about and oh man do those look good on the people who rave about them. But as soon as I stepped in the department store I forgot that my goal was exactly that and ended up buying a different one. Does that ever happen to you? (The eyebrow tattoo has to wait another day, when this one dies on me.)

haul-3Maybelline’s Master Brow

haul-2Ecotools Bamboo 5 piece travel brush set, which I saw randomly in this discount store in Glorietta 5! It was really cheap too!

haul-4Stila Smudge Crayon Set. The rightmost one, a shade called Smoke, is what I tested out while watching Les Miserables. It did not budge, friends! I need to test out the darker shades more though, for a more thorough review which I plan to do really soon!

haul-5This one and the next one are from the Sesou Source booth in Glorietta 1.  This is Beyond Scents’ “I am Recovered” Regenerating Hair Serum because my hair needs repair so bad.  That’s why my hair is always up in a bun. Also, I don’t like combing my hair too much, fun fact.

haul-6Human Nature’s All Natural Spray Sanitizer in Citrus Burst because I love the smell of this! Smells like chewable vitamins.

haul-7These were the last things I got yesterday, and I probably didn’t need to get these at that point but, The Beautybar was on sale! Normally Php600+ a piece, they went down to Php200 something! And I’ve read/watched/heard so many good things about The Balm eyeshadows and I actually need more eyeshadows.  The only functioning ones I had since yesterday were my staple Wet n Wild Color Icon trio in Walking on Eggshells and an ELF Duo Eye Shadow Cream in Butter Pecan, which I also love. Nonetheless, I need more options. Haha.

First impressions and swatches to come soon! Talk to you later, lovelies.

10 thoughts on “Yet another baby haul.

  1. I love the citrus burst sanitizer too! I use it for cleaning stuff and love the dayap-y smell. Tinitipid ko sya but I also love using it so I am torn haha. 🙂

    • ahhh I think it’s fake! :/ i bought it without hesitation cos it turned out to be really cheap (450 for the set) but now that i think about it, it’s probably not the real deal haha. I like them though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

