Hong Kong Day 1 as well: Sasa in the Basement (and first impressions)

If you follow this blog, you’ll remember that one post a couple of days back.  We stayed at the Kowloon Hotel in TST, and while I spotted around 4 Sasa outlets around the area, I was pleasantly surprised to find another outlet in the basement of the hotel. Yes, the basement! So while ‘resting’ in the hotel room after hours of walking (in the very very cold weather which I’m not used to, by the way), I creep downstairs, to the basement, to find warmth, comfort, and excitement in the Sasa outlet.  If you haven’t heard of Sasa, it’s basically this huge chain of stores that sell mostly, but are not limited to, Asian beauty products. Their online shop ships internationally. Here are some things I got that first night.

sasa2Cyber Colors’ Eye Makeup Remover, which I immediately used and loved! It is an oil based eye makeup remover that is gentle, very gentle, unscented and it works, too. The following day I went ahead and bought another bottle. This size goes for HK$48.

sasa5

A face brush, HK$10.

There was an ongoing holiday sale, too, and there were a lot of sample sizes on sale. I figured I’d pick up a couple of things I’ve always wanted to try but were too pricey to just ‘try out’.

sasa6

sasa10 sasa11

The Laneige Water Sleeping Pack_EX for all skin types which has a  “light gel-type texture provides intensive hydration, vitality, and brightening effect while restoring skin with deep relaxation”. I’ve used it only one time since I bought it, and I have yet to test it out to give a full review of it.  So far, so good though.

sasa12

sasa13

I also got the travel size Estee Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Lash Multiplying Volume Mascara in Extreme Black, just because I needed a new mascara and I’ve always had Maybelline ones.  This particular one promises to never clump and “[makes] eyes look outrageously big and amazingly bold.”  Apparently the brush has its own name: extreme brush comber.  I was surprised to see how huge the brush was when I opened this little tube:

sasa14

I’ve worn it a lot, too.  I just need to get these little haul posts out of the way before diving into an actual review. I just have a couple more things/hauls to discuss, but to be honest, I don’t feel like I got a lot of stuff, beauty-wise anyway. *Hugs self* But! If you’re interested to know about the other places I visited, food I ate, and things I saw, I have more of that over in my life/work blog.

I will see you in my next post!

2 thoughts on “Hong Kong Day 1 as well: Sasa in the Basement (and first impressions)

  1. Pingback: Hong Kong Day 1 as well: Sasa in the Basement (and first impressions) « revengeofthe

  2. Pingback: My 2013 favorites! | dandelion whiskers

Leave a Reply

